pastercross.blogg.se

Folder icons for mac
Folder icons for mac






  1. FOLDER ICONS FOR MAC HOW TO
  2. FOLDER ICONS FOR MAC MAC

So I'm going to use Command Control Space and go to the Emoji viewer. But I could also choose an emoji which means I have tons of symbols at my disposal. I can just type something so you know you can type some letters that represent the folder. So I'm going to click on the Text box there. You can get a lot of symbols just by typing text. I can click the Pen, I can click the Line Size, click the color of the line and I could then draw on it. Now I can draw a graphic on it using one of these pen tools here. Once you have the color you want to use now let's have some sort of interesting graphic on it. So you can play with all of these to try to change the color. I can also do things like the Saturation and Temperature and even Sepia to go kind of with a tan or yellowish view. Click on the Markup Tool there and then the Prism Tool. But you can modify the color a little bit. Unfortunately you can't really do that in Preview. Instead of blue make it red, green, orange, whatever I want. I would have liked to set the color for this folder.

folder icons for mac

But now when I do New From Clipboard, just like before, I just have what I copied which is the highest resolution version of that icon. I haven't saved it so I'm going to just hit the Delete button to delete it so it's gone. So what I'm going to do is make sure it is selected and I'm going to Copy again and then I'm going to close this file. I just want to change the highest resolution version. Now I can't do much here with this Icon's file unless I want to change all of these and I don't. It would have created the same Icon's file for us. If I had copied just the folder itself and done the same thing Preview is smart enough to know that it can't do anything with the folder but it can do something with the folder icon. Now since I copied the icon, the icon is in the Clipboard, and it's going to create an Icon's file here with the folder and all the different sizes that the icon appears. I'm going to do File, New From Clipboard. Both would work for what we are about to do next which is to go to the Preview app, I'm going to launch it with Spotlight, Command Space, Preview, and then hit Return. I could also have just selected the folder, not brought up the Get Info window, and do Command C on the folder itself. Now I'm going to select the icon here at the top left and do Edit, Copy. Now to get the icon for it, so we can edit it, I want to select it and then I can go to File, and then Get Info which is Command i. You can do a lot with just the Preview app to customize these folders.

FOLDER ICONS FOR MAC MAC

For now let's just use what's built into our Mac which is the Preview app. I'm going to talk more about that later on. You can also use an Image Editor if you've got one. Now you can create your own custom icons using just the apps you have on your Mac. What I would like to do is have custom icons for all of those. Here I have a bunch of folders on my desktop and they're using the standard blue folder icon from macOS.

folder icons for mac

That way you can easily pick out each folder and know what's inside. So if you have a bunch of folders on your desktop or in your Documents folder you may want to customize the icons. There you can read more about it, join us, and get exclusive content. MacMost is brought to you thanks to a great group of more than 500 supporters.

FOLDER ICONS FOR MAC HOW TO

Today let me show you how to create custom icons to use for folders on your Mac. Check out How To Create Custom Folder And Drive Icons For Your Mac at YouTube for closed captioning and more options.








Folder icons for mac